Hi!
I started horse riding with a few lessons back in February 2013. Almost two years on, a lot has changed and I have completely changed my style of riding.

Being a total novice, and coming into things considerably later than many riders out there I have been able to sit back and take a look at the many different schools of thought out there. This blog is about my journey from first getting on a horse, to getting my first horse on loan, to then falling off-quite spectacularly I must add, to giving that horse back and then to being presented with a new loan horse which I have now had for about three weeks.

In my attempt to improve my riding style I have done loads of research, to always find a selection of attitudes to one single problem. In this blog I hope to experiment with these different schools of thought to perhaps create a compromise.

We will of course being having plenty of horsey shenanigans along the way and all names and places have been changed to protect the innocent!

I hope you enjoy reading as much as we enjoy writing!

